Before wedding – “you are my heart, you are my love”.

After wedding – “you get on my nerve.”

 

Before wedding – “you are sweet and kind just like Cinderella. ”

After wedding – “you are worse than godzila. ”

 

Before wedding – Roses are red, violets are blue. Like it or not, I’m stuck with you.

After wedding – Roses are dead, I am blue. You get on my head, I will sue you.

 

Before wedding – Every makan he brings you to Shangri-La.

After wedding – You want to go, he says Nanti-la.

 

Before wedding – She enjoys his looks.

After wedding – She enjoys his cheque book.

 

Before wedding – Shopping at Sogo.

After wedding – Shopping at Pasar Raya.

 

Before wedding – She looks like Anita Sarawak.

After wedding – Don’t know whether katak or biawak.

 

Before wedding – Weekends at Resor Tampak Siring.

After wedding – Furthest you go is Wisma Tampak Miring.

 

Before wedding – He opens the car door.

After wedding – He opens his mouth and snores.

 

Before wedding – She / he was your ideal.

After wedding – She / he becomes your ordeal.

 

So before you decide to get married, beware of the consequences.